

Complete Programme Schedule of AMMPNTA-2021

Organized by

CALCUTTA MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY





To Commemorate the 128th Birthday of Prof. Satyendranath Bose and 100th Death Anniversary of Srinivasa Ramanujan

[Link to Join the Seminar on Google Meet: https://meet.google.com/ibu-afji-oey

All the time mentioned below are in Indian Standard Time and the above link will work for all the sessions on both 16 and 17 January, 2021]

January 16, 2021:

11:00-11:10 am: Welcome Address: Prof Arindam Bhattacharyya, Secretary, Calcutta Mathematical Society

11:10-11:15 am: Addressing About the Seminar: Dr. Koushik Ghosh, Treasurer, Calcutta Mathematical Society and Convener, AMMPNTA-2021

11:15-11:30 am: Life and Work of Prof. Satyendranath Bose: Prof. Rajkumar Roychoudhury, President, Calcutta Mathematical Society

11:35 am-12:35 pm: Invited Talk I

Speaker: Dr. Anish Roychowdhury, Adjunct Faculty with SP Jain Global

Title of the Talk: Monte Carlo Methods

Chairperson: Prof. Arindam Bhattacharyya, Secretary, Calcutta Mathematical Society

12:45-01:45 pm: Invited Talk II

Speaker: Prof. Md. Kamrul Hassan, Professor, Dhaka University, Bangladesh

Title of the Talk: Thermodynamic Formalism of Percolation

Chairperson: Prof. Rajkumar Roychoudhury, President, Calcutta Mathematical Society

01:55-03:00 pm: Lunch Break

03: 00 -04:45 pm: Contributed Paper Presentation on Applied Mathematics, Mathematical and Theoretical Physics

Chairperson: Dr. Koushik Ghosh, Treasurer, Calcutta Mathematical Society and Convener,

AMMPNTA-2021 (15 minutes allotted for each presenter)

Title of Presentation	Author (s)
On Development of Atherosclerosis	Subrata Mukhopadhya, Mani Shankar Mandal
	and Swati Mukhopadhyay
Phantom Dark Energy Model Ending at the de-	Pheiroijam Suranjoy Singh
Sitter Phase	
Modulational Instability of Crossing Sea States	Anushri Purkait and Suma Debsarma
in Two-Layer Fluid Domain	
A Study on Multi-Server with Two	M. Varadharajan
Commodity (Compliment Items) Perishable	
Inventory Systems in Stochastic Queueing	
Inventory Theory	
Stability Analysis of Non-identical	Ayub Khan and <u>Harindri Chaudhary</u>
Hyperchaotic Systems using Active	
Combination-Combination Hybrid	
Synchronization Technique	
Non-Newtonian Pulsatile Blood Flow in a	Subrata Mukhopadhya , <u>Mani Shankar Mandal</u>
Constricted Artery	and Swati Mukhopadhyay
A classification of η-Yamabe Solitons on	Soumendu Roy
(LCS)n-manifolds	

January 17, 2021:

08:40 - 09:40 am: Invited Talk III

Speaker: Prof. Bruce Berndt, Professor, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA

Title of the Talk: Ramanujan: A Century of Inspiration

Chairperson: Prof. Dilip Kumar Ganguly, Vice President, Calcutta Mathematical Society

09:50 am-12:05 pm: Contributed Paper Presentation on Number Theory, Analysis and Algebra

Chairperson: Prof. Debidas Chattoraj, Council Member, Calcutta Mathematical Society and Prof. Kalishankar Tiwari, Council Member, Calcutta Mathematical Society (<u>15 minutes</u> allotted for each presenter)

Title of Presentation	Author (s)
Fixed Point Theorems For Reciprocally	Archana Yadav
Continuous Maps in Non Archimedian Menger	
PM-Spaces	
Generalized Groups from Connected	P. G. Romeo and Sneha K.K.
Groupoids	
Generalized Version of Closed Set and	Anjana Bhattacharyya
Continuity in Fuzzy m-Space	
Some New Best Proximity Point Results using	Samir Kumar Bhandari
Control Function on Probabilistic Metric	
Spaces	
On the Study of Deficiencies of Differential	Sanjib Kumar Datta and Ashima
Equation under the Flavor of p-adic Co-prime	<u>Bandyopadhyay</u>
Polynomial	
Middle Graph of S-Valued Graphs	A.Tamilselvi and <u>M.Ponni</u>
Interiors and Closures on TSBF-Algebras	Thiruveni V. and <u>Jansi M.</u>
Using Ideals	
A Generalized Coincidence Point Results on	Samir Kumar Bhandari and Radha Binod Das
Probabilistic Metric Spaces	
Interval-valued Fuzzy Structures In Z-Algebras	S. Sowmiya and P. Jeyalakshmi

12:10-01:10 pm: Invited Talk IV

Speaker: Prof. M.A. Pathan, Ex-Chairman, Department of Mathematics, Alligarh Muslim University, India

Title of the Talk: Advanced Special Functions associated with Various Lie Algebras

Chairperson: Prof. Sanjib Kumar Datta, Council Member, Calcutta Mathematical Society